The Gift to the Heroes

LISTEN:


يا الله فرج عنهمMy Lord, I wept blood over them;

And my heart hurts as if it is broken;

I sleep with the injuries of the prisoners in my heart;

I cannot sleep, as I am the prisoner;

I feel down when I see the heroes chained by the despicable and worthless;

Imprisoned, my Lord, without a crime;

Except steadfastness that pushed them to go forth;

My Lord, the Mighty, above the people who are the definition of injustice;

My Lord, cause the world to suffocate them;

And torture them with it, as You are the Able;

And be patient, O prisoner, as you are free;

You are travelling to the Hereafter without any chains;

You will forget the long nights of pain;

It will come and go, O defiant one;

Remember that this world has many paths;

Some are easy, and some are difficult;

The gift to the heroes is that they live with honor;

And if they die: gardens and maidens…

[Sung by Nasir]

12 Responses to “The Gift to the Heroes”

  1. Salaamun ‘alaykum bro,

    Could you put up the mp3 pls?

    JazaakumAllaahu Khairaa

  2. ‘Alayk as-Salam wa Rahmatullah wa Barakatuh;

    [audio src="http://www.hotlinkfiles.com/files/2386810_04rfe/BakaytDam.mp3" /]

  3. Thanks bro!

  4. La tahzen, the Ummah is in need of them..
    Be patient and continue their honoured Path..
    The Pure Path of the Holy Qitab and Sunnah..
    Help them bringing back the glory of this Ummah..

    May Allah increase their firmness, the firmness of our brothers and sisters, where ever they are.. they might be locked up, but the Truth will never be!!!

    Speaking of Truth, is there anything new about sister Aafia Siddiqui??!

  5. historyofandalus Says:

    As salaamu ‘aleykum wa rahmatullah,

    Forgive me for a comment not related to the post. There is an excellent new blog dedicated to a book called: *An Incomplete History
    The Muslims of Spain Post 1492 in a Global Context and its Relevance to Muslims Today*

    http://historyofandalus.wordpress.com/

    Briefly, the focus of the book is the situation of the Muslims post 1492 CE when the Muslims were defeated in their last stronghold of Granada in Al Andalus. The situation of the Muslims post 1492 and those living in the West today poses a striking similarity. The book also has within it many new translations of fataawa including, *Imam Ghazali’s fatwa to Yusuf Bin Tashfin to fight the Muslim rulers fighting alongside the kuffaar and implementing other than Allah’s law.*

  6. Ibrahim AbdulWahod Says:

    Abu Sabaya is there a way you could e-mail me akhi. I been reading wat they trying to do insha’Allah

    Fi Amanillah

  7. zanzabeel Says:

    msha’Allah and Ameen , Ameen to sister ruqayyabintjihad, they are all in our duas may we not forget and may Allah ‘s justice and mercy be seen by those who have been subjects of arrogant mans injustice Ameen

  8. sohailmahar Says:

    Mashallah, I am adding this translation to my blog, here: http://quranandarabic.wordpress.com – since it will benefit the Arabic students too.

  9. sohailmahar Says:

    Can you please help me with Arabic script of this nasheed, if its available online?

    http://quranandarabic.wordpress.com

  10. SubhanAllah, my husband has gotten addicted to this nasheed. Almost every call, has to include this nasheed.

  11. “My Lord, I wept blood over them….And my heart hurts as if it is broken….I sleep with the injuries of the prisoners in my heart….
    I cannot sleep, as I am the prisoner”…..SubhanaAllaah!!!!!! how hopeless and helpless have we become??!!

    “And there is no Umar(radiya Allaahu anhu) for you or salahud deen…nor Khalid to fight the Romans! And to destroy the crusaders!!!!!!”

    wala Hawla wala Quwatta Illa Billaah!!!!!!

    wa Laa Illaaha Illa Allaah Muhammad Rasoolullaah salla Allaahu alyhi wa salam!!…..Hayya ala Al JIHAAD Ya Ikhwatii!!!!

Leave a Reply

