The Ruling on Meat Slaughtered in the West

meatsm

“…During my visits to the West, and when I am being served meals on planes or in restaurants in Europe or America, I would find that I was very hesitant to eat the food, and I wanted very much to search for halal food and find that pure bite to eat in order to protect any part of my flesh from being nourished on haram, as the Fire is more deserving of every bit of flesh nourished on the haram…”

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

5 Responses to “The Ruling on Meat Slaughtered in the West”

  1. Asalam 3leikoum wr wb,

    Jazak Allah Khair for translating this MUCH needed and LONG over due translation.

    Fiamanillah

  2. Awesome. My friend and I were about to translate this but alhamdulillaah you beat us to it. JazaakAllaah khayr.

  3. muhammad from nigeria Says:

    Who can reward you for this work save Allah,’azza wa jalla?
    May your effort not go to waste.
    In truth this work of the Shaykh has really helped me in avoiding yet another barrier-taking haram food- to achieving closeness to Allah.May Allah accept him among the matyrs.

  4. Asskm My Frens

    If you read carefully, this article was written way back in 1981 – 28 yrs ago. Back then, yes I truly believe things were like that. But now thru the effort of dakwah & tabligh, so many changes have occured and things may not be so bad as it looks. Ofcourse, as muslims we still have to be careful but I think we need to get an updated perspective of this very important matter. Salams from Singapore.

  5. ‘Alayk as-Salam wa Rahmatullah wa Barakatuh;

    Yes, it was written back then, and things have gotten better in many places. However, the book presents basic principles that are still quite applicable in our current reality, as finding halal meat is still a problem for many brothers and sisters living in the West despite whatever improvements might have taken place.

Leave a Reply

