“O people, if you wonder…”

LISTEN:

O people, if you wonder * I wonder at them;

They are the wonder of all times * And those who write history are called to witness this;

I loved them, O people * Their stories are a path for me;

They gave their souls to Allah with honor * What a great price;

Their history is a source of honor for us * Their history doesn’t lie…

[Sung by Abu ‘Ali]

13 Responses to ““O people, if you wonder…””

  1. MashaAllah this is such a beautiful nasheed, would you have the link for it where I can download it?
    Jazakum Allahu khairan..

  2. You can d-load it here in sha Allah:

    [audio src="http://www.abo-ali.com/mp3/ya_qoom_en_tt3jboo.mp3&OBT_fname=ya_qoom_en_tt3jboo.mp3" /]

  3. Jazakum Allahu Khairan!

  4. Ameen, wa iyyakum!

  5. As salaamu ‘aleykum,

    JazakAllahu khair katheeran.

    This is really great. Can you please translate more of Abu Ali’s nasheeds?
    1) ya la qowmee min nofoosi
    2) waqafto unajee..
    3) min kulli ardinn unadee
    4) mahom bi ummat ahmadin
    5) tarkta al ahla wa maala wa tufta al arda tirhala…

    • Dear Brother , Assalam o alaikum, i need the anasheed, Waqafto unajee.. roohanajamati.. kindly send me the links if there is available

  6. As Salaamu ‘Alaikum

    Your story and works inspire me. May Allah choose you as a Shaheed fee sabeelih.

    I made a video of this nasheed with your translation, Akhee.

    I am looking for a way, inshaAllaah. Make Du’a for me.

    JazaakAllaahu Khairan Katheeran

  7. mohammad Says:

    salaamualiakum,
    akhi, I know this isn’t the right place to put this comment but I find nothing on your page that allows me to contact you.

    I wan’t to know if you can give me information about seeking knowledge in alexandria
    mogame11@gmail.com

  8. salamu alaikum masha allah onshuda jamila u adeu allah an yufarej an alkhwa wa yahfadahum ya rahim

  9. Asalaamualaikum,

    Where can I download this in MP3 format?

    Was-Salaam
    Faisal

Leave a Reply

