Alliance and Disavowal in al-Mumtahanah

walamo2

“…The hardest thing I came across in the course of this short journey was moving from one verse to the next, since each verse in this chapter takes the one who reads them – let alone reflects on them – and imprisons him such that he cannot break free….”

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

3 Responses to “Alliance and Disavowal in al-Mumtahanah”

  1. Couldn’t open the pdf file

  2. MuslimBro Says:

    What is the reference for this quote:

    “By Allah, if I fasted all day without eating, prayed all night without sleeping, spent all of my wealth in the Path of Allah, died the day I died, but had no love in my heart for those who obey Allah and no hatred in my heart for those who disobey Allah, none of this would benefit me in the least.” – ‘Abdullah bin ‘Umar

Leave a Reply

