“…the supplication that I make for my Ummah in every prayer.”

{“Verily, there has come to you a Messenger from amongst yourselves. It grieves him that you should experience any injury or difficulty. He is anxious over you; for the believers, he is full of pity, kind, and merciful.”}

[at-Tawbah; 128]

‘A’ishah narrated:

“Once, when I saw the Prophet in a good mood, I said to him: “O Messenger of Allah! Supplicate to Allah for me!”

So, he said: “O Allah! Forgive ‘A’ishah her past and future sins, what she has hidden, as well as what she has made apparent.”

So, I began smiling, to the point that my head fell into my lap out of joy.

The Messenger of Allah said to me: “Does my supplication make you happy?”

I replied: “And how can your supplication not make me happy?”

He then said: “By Allah, it is the supplication that I make for my Ummah in every prayer.”

[Reported in ‘Sahih Mawarid adh-Dhaman’ (1875), and it is in ‘as-Silsilah as-Sahihah’ (2254)]

4 Responses to ““…the supplication that I make for my Ummah in every prayer.””

  1. Assalaamu alaykum wa rahmatuallahi wa barakatuhu

    Allahu akbar

    Jazakallahu khairan katheeran fe duniya wal akhirah.

  2. Yes the Holy Prophet (saws) did make Supplications for the Ummahs and we still make daily Salaams to him , As Salaat O Was Salaam O Alaika Ya Rasul Allah (saws) ,is it Biddah let be it , we will do it to the Best of our ability , in the Attahiyaat we do sent Salaams on the Holy Prophet (saws) and His Family (RA) .

    In the last Sermon delivered on Mount Arafat on the Hajjal Wida the Holy Prophet (saws) clearly said ” I am Living Two things for the Ummah ,
    1.) The Holy Quran .
    2.) My Ahle Bait (RA) .

    Whoever follows these Two will never go astray and will receive the Holy Prophets (saws) Shafahat on the Day of Judgement and Whoever leaves both or One of them i.e the Quran or the Ahle Bait (RA) will go astray , the Problem withe Ummah today is tthey are very well learned and taught and have the best of Scholars but the Ummah does’nt follow the Ahle Bait (RA) so thats why we see them Going astray following Madhabs which have themselves gone astray , you go to Saudi or any country in the Arabian peninsula you see people doing actions which were never there at the time of the Holy Prophet (saws) , like you see people praying in Jamaats even after the main Jamaat is Over , 2 Jamaats , 3 Jamaats , 4 Jamaats , 4 Jamaats etc , is’it this Biddah which was never there in the Holy Prophets (saws) time .

  3. If praying in Jamaats even after the Zmain Jamaat is over was Legal and Right then why to keep the Imam to lead the People in prayers let different people pray in different jamaats at the same time or at different time for the Same time prayers liek Zohar or Asr , Maghrib .

    I was once pulled by one such Salafi Zealot in Saudi Arabia when i was praying alone as the Main Jamaatv was over and i was praying alone but to my surprise i was pulled by this Salafi asking me to pray in Jamaats , just let me know if this is legal as per the Traditions or the Hadiths , or this is just another invention of the Wahabi Salafi Combine .

Leave a Reply

