Love for the People of Knowledge

“…I admit that the gratitude is for Allah firstly and lastly. However, Shaykh Nasir ad-Din al-Albani had a great effect on my thinking, in my beliefs, in clarifying my beliefs, in my extracting the authentic texts, in researching. I cannot write a weak hadith in a single one of my books. So, I am Salafi in my belief and thought…”

['Fi Dhilal Surat at-Tawbah'; p. 51]

“…So, I presented the fatwa to Shaykh Ibn Baz, and he agreed with it. May Allah bless his life. Shaykh Ibn Baz, Allah has truly given him insight, if He Wills, and Allah Knows best. Allah has benefited Islam and the Muslims through him more than most people, and Allah Knows best. I do not think that anyone on Earth has benefited – other than the rulers, those who possess millions – has benefited the Afghan Jihad like Shaykh Ibn Baz has, yes.”

['Fi Dhilal Surat at-Tawbah'; p. 171]

“As for the noble Shaykh Ibn Baz and Ibn ‘Uthaymin, by Allah, I love them from the depths of my heart. I know their virtue in many of the affairs, especially Shaykh ‘Abd al-‘Aziz bin Baz. I mean, he had a long hand in many of the affairs of Islam…By Allah, the truth is that I love Shaykh ‘Abd al-‘Aziz bin Baz more than I love my own mother and father, and this is what I said to him…”

['al-As'ilah wal-Ajwibah al-Jihadiyyah'; p. 95]

4 Responses to “Love for the People of Knowledge”

  1. Shaikh Abdullah Azzam made those statements , but keep in mind he made them before bin baaz made the ”strange” fatwas (allowing trade with israel) (allowing American Troops on Jazeeratul Arab) etc etc , so keep that in mind , Shaikh Abdullah Azzam died before bin baaz made those Fatawa

  2. I doubt his words would’ve been any different, as he (unlike most people today) would have understood the specific context within which Shaykh Ibn Baz issued those verdicts, even if he would disagree with the verdicts themselves.

  3. May Allah put the love of ulema in our hearts.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 162 other followers

